Sermons

SERMONS

Sermons

While the Bible is made up of many stories and various genres of literature, it ultimately tells a single story of a Rescuer—Jesus—who has come to restore all things. The Bible is the perfect record of the story of God renewing the world in Jesus Christ, and therefore has everything to do with our lives in the modern world. The aim of preaching at Christ the Redeemer, then, is to see and share the love, truth and relevance of Jesus Christ as it is demonstrated in individual stories and passages of God’s Word. We encourage you to listen to and/or download our sermons below.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, videos (not audio) of our sermons and/or worship services are available here:

Sunday, June 28: Galatians 2:11-21 – “The Truth of the Gospel” (Rev. Troy Albee)

Sunday, June 21: Galatians 2:1-10 – “True Unity in the Gospel” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, June 14: Galatians 1:10-24 – “The Life Changing Gospel of Grace” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, June 7: Galatians 1:1-9 – “The One and Only Gospel” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, May 31: 1 Peter 5:1-14 – “Grace to the Humble” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, May 24: 1 Peter 4:1-19 – “Suffering” (Rev. Moses Park)

Sunday, May 17: 1 Peter 3:8-22 – “Suffering For Doing Good” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, May 10: 1 Peter 2:13-3:7 – “Living as Servants of God” (Rev. Matt Owens)

Sunday, May 3: 1 Peter 2:4-12 – “A Living Temple” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

Sunday, April 26: 1 Peter 1:22-2:3 – “Genuine Love Admits Our Suffering” (Roger Qi)

 

Sunday, April 19: 1 Peter 1:13-21 – “The Hope that Leads to Holiness” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

Easter Sunday, April 12: 1 Corinthians 15 – “Death Has Been Cancelled” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

Palm Sunday, April 5: 1 Peter 1:6-12 – “Joy In Trials” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

March 29: 1 Peter 1:3-5 – “A Living and Lasting Hope” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

March 22: 1 Peter 1:1-2 – “A Peace the World Cannot Give or Take Away” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

March 15: John 11:1-44 – “Our God is No Stranger To Suffering” (Rev. Matt Owens)

 

Below are audio sermons from our physical gatherings (prior to March 15, 2020).